top of page

05H. When In Helsinki

Já foi há duas semanas que estive em Helsínquia! A minha primeira viagem desde que cheguei à Lituânia :) Entretanto, pelo meio já se meteu mais uma viagem e novos projetos!


Toda a gente sabe que, assim que contamos a alguém que vamos viajar, chovem conselhos e opiniões... acho que se tivesse dado ouvidos a tudo o que me disseram não tinha ido a Helsínquia. É verdade! "Não é assim tão bonito", "É uma cidade muito moderna", "Gostei muito mais de...". Mas.. ainda bem que fui, porque adorei! Uma cidade onde a natureza espreita a cada esquina, onde é possível ouvir os passarinhos cantar e onde o sol brilhou por mais de uma ocasião :)


Estive por lá 4 dias mas diria que 2 a 3 é suficiente para visitar o principal. O melhor conselho que vos posso dar é: caminhem! No primeiro dia, caminhei pela cidade toda e tenho a certeza que, por não estar a seguir nenhuma rota, vi muito mais do que esperava.


I went to Helsinki almost two weeks ago! My first trip since I came to Lithuania :) In between, I already traveled again and began new projects!


Everyone knows that as soon as you tell someone that you're traveling, people love to give advice and their opinion.. I'm pretty sure that if I had listened to everything they told to me, I wouldn't have gone to Helsinki. It's true! "It's not that pretty", "It's a very modern city", "I like more...". However, I'm so glad I went because I really liked it! A city where there's nature everywhere, where it's possible to listen to the birds singing and where the sun shines more than once :)


I was there for 4 days but I would say that 2 or 3 is more then enough to visit the 'main' attractions. The best advice I can give you is: walk! On the first day, I walked through the city and I'm sure that because I went off the beaten path I got to see way more than I expected.


Must Go


Antes de ir, fiz uma pequena pesquisa do que queria ver.. sabia que não ia conseguir ver tudo, mas escolhi 3 ou 4 coisas que não queria perder! Suomenlinna foi uma delas. É uma ilha super perto de Helsínquia, e, se eu já tinha a certeza que era bonito, uma vez que é Património Mundial, mesmo assim, superou as expectativas :) A paisagem é deslumbrante! Sabem o que me fez lembrar? O Shire, do Senhor dos Anéis!


Before going, I did some search of what I wanted to see.. I knew I wouldn't be able to see everything so I chose 3 or 4 things that I didn't want to miss! Suomenlinna was one of them. It's an island very close to Helsinki and, if I already knew it was beautiful, since it's world heritage, it still exceeded my expectations :) The view is stunning! Do you know what reminded me of? The Shire, from Lord of Rings!


Must See


Assim que soube que este museu existia soube que tinha de o visitar! Seurasaaren Ulkomuseo, fica também numa ilha ligada por uma ponte de madeira a Helsínquia. É um museu ao 'ar-livre' de casas tipicamente finlandesas! Ao andar pela ilha é impossível não sentir a energia deste local, desde o verde das árvores ao azul do mar, é simplesmente incrível! Muito silêncio, tranquilidade e uma passarinhos a cantar.

As soon as I heard about this museum I knew I had to visit! Seurasaaren Ulkomuseo is also in an island connected to Helsinki by a wooden bridge. It's an open air museum of typical Finnish houses! By walking in the island it's impossible not to feel the 'energy' of this place, from the green of the trees to the blue of the sea, it's just unbelievable! There's silence, serenity and birds singing.

Must Do


Uma das coisas que mais gostei em Helsínquia for passear ao longo da costa, talvez por me recordar Portugal!Caminhar e caminhar.. há parques por todo a cidade e um, especialmente bonito, mesmo ao pé do mar. Vale a pena passar por lá!


One of the things that I loved the most when in Helsinki was walking by the shoreline, I guess it reminded me of Portugal! Walking and walking.. there're parks all throughout the city and a really beautiful one near the sea, worth a visit!




Must Try

Para quem não sabe, na Lituânia há pouco peixe e o que há não é propriamente o melhor. Por isso, uma das coisas que queria fazer em Helsínquia era comer peixe. Sim, tão simples quanto isso! Sempre que viajo também faço questão de experimentar o que é típico e por isso é que experimentei sopa de salmão. Tenho de dizer-vos, é delicioso! Têm mesmo de provar :) A sopa tem salmão, batata, mais alguns vegetais e natas e geralmente come-se com pão tipicamente finlandês!


For those who don't know, in Lithuania there's basically no fish and the little they have is not exactly the best. Therefore, one of the things I really wanted to do in Helsinki was to eat fish. Yes, as simple as that! Every time I travel I make sure that I have a taste of typical dishes and that's why I tried Finnish Salmon soup. I got to say, it's delicious! You really have to try it :) The soup has salmon, potato, some more vegetables and sour cream and you usually eat it with Finnish bread!


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
Nenhum tag.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page